Promo/Review Tour * Werewolf Wars * Author Bethany Shaw

pizap.com10.68546180985867981397888360204

Werewolf Wars Series

Paranormal Romance/Suspense

Author Bethany Shaw

  large Out of the shadows cover bethany shaw

Book 1

Out of the Shadows

Published August 26, 2013 

wolf-paw-print-hiSynopsis

Lark Davies is the sole guardian of her younger sister, and the owner of The Cookie Jar. When she’s not working, she spends her free time at the Harris ranch. It doesn’t matter that they are werewolves. They are her family. When Devon Harris shows up at the ranch, Lark finds herself instantly drawn to him. However, Devon makes it clear that he wants nothing to do with her. But when enemies attack the ranch, Lark and Devon find themselves working together to save the people they love most. Their mutual attraction continues to intensify, leaving Lark aching for Devon’s touch. The closer they become, the further Lark is drawn into the werewolf world.  Lark has known werewolves existed for some time. She just never knew how dangerous they could be.

Devon Harris has lived under his stepfather’s tyranny for too long. When his stepfather forms an alliance with a dangerous werewolf pack, Devon knows it is time to leave. He and his younger siblings seek refuge at his Uncle Rick’s ranch. There he meets the fiery human Lark. Devon instantly feels the attraction to Lark. With a war between the packs on the horizon, Devon tries to keep Lark at arm’s length. As battle lines are drawn, and Lark is sucked further into his world, Devon can no longer ignore Lark’s allure. Can Devon protect his family and keep her safe? He can only hope.

 

0836a-goodreads-button-with-shadow

new out of the shadows teaser

wolf-paw-print-hiExcerpt 

Lark opened her eyes, taking in the pitch black hotel room, illuminated only by the moonlight. Sweat beaded around her neck and brow. Hair stuck to the nape of her neck. She sat up and looked around at the barely visible furniture. Movement by the window caught her eye.
    Devon stood at the window arms crossed over his chest. His broad shoulders accented by the bright white of the moon. Lark stared at the fine plains of his bare back. She licked her lips taking him all in. Her body shuddered recalling the way he’d felt pressed against her – the way his lips had caressed hers a day ago.  
    Lark blinked the images away. Thankful for the darkness that hid the heat creeping across her face. Her throat parched, she pushed the covers back to get a drink of water from the sink.  
    The cool water alleviated some of the heat, and glided down her parched throat. She pushed the wet strands out of her face and walked to the window. Devon hadn’t moved. Preston and the three other guys lay sound asleep on the floor. They’d been kind enough to give her the only bed.
    “Do you not sleep?” Lark joined him at the window. Her eyes glued to the door across the street. To think, her sister was in that room. Lark wondered if Sarah was okay. Was she sleeping? In pain? Would they hurt her? The list went on and on.  
    “It’s my turn to keep watch. Daniel said they wouldn’t leave till morning, but I don’t want to risk it.” Devon looked over at her for a moment his eyes slipped down to take in her plaid pants before he turned back to the window.
    She’d gone with Preston to the store earlier to pick up a few things. They’d both needed the distraction. She normally slept in boy-shorts, but after her run in with Devon the other morning, and considering she was sharing a room with five guys, she had thought better. 
    “Oh, I didn’t realize you guys were keeping watch. I can keep a look out if you want to rest.”
    “It’s okay. Preston will take over in another half hour.” Devon shrugged. “I’m used to the late nights; it’s actually been a little bit of shell shock to get used to days. As an EMT I worked the twelve hour night shift. Most incidents happen at night, you get used to being up all night. My nights off I usually spent out too. Vincent likes to party. I went along for something to do and keep him out of trouble.”
    “I can see that about Vincent. I bet you’ve seen some interesting things on your job?”
    Devon smiled, the moonlight lit his hazel eyes. “People never cease to amaze you. I’ve seen the traumatic to the dramatic.”
    Lark laughed. “I can imagine. You see stories on the news every so often, where someone calls 911 for a cheeseburger, or something ridiculous like that.”
    “Those are the people who don’t understand the absorbent bill they get in the mail for our services either,” Devon chuckled.
    The smile lit his entire face. It gave her a rare glimpse of him. Lark wondered what had happened in his past to make him so distant. Slowly, he seemed to be opening up to her. She hoped he continued to do so.
    “I’m sure you get interesting characters in The Cookie Jar.”
    “Yeah, about half my customers are regulars. It’s kind of nice getting to talk to everyone. You’d be amazed what people tell you though. I’ve heard so many things that I really didn’t want to know.” Lark placed her hands on the windowsill, leaning forward. She peered out the sheer curtains.  
    Her thoughts drifted back to Sarah and Emily; at least they had each other.
    “They won’t hurt her.”
    Lark looked up at him surprised, taking a moment to register his words. She nodded and sighed, eyes darting back to the door across the street. The street seemed to stretch endlessly. It felt like miles separated them instead of mere feet. She would feel better once she could hold Sarah in her arms again.
    “Have you ever thought about becoming a doctor or a nurse? You know taking your training to the next level?” Lark needed a distraction and she was curious about Devon.
    “My bedside manner sucks.”
    Lark met his smile. “But would you?”
    Devon leaned forward before rocking back on his heels. “I don’t know. I never really thought about it.”
    Lark nodded. “I always enjoyed baking. I never in my life thought I’d own my own bakery. But I couldn’t imagine doing anything else.”
    “I do like the blueberry muffins.”
    “You guys do seem to have a sweet tooth. Well, actually, I’ve noticed you guys eat just about anything.”  
    Devon laughed. “It’s our metabolism. Especially when we shift a lot; it makes us hungry.”
    “I can tell.” Lark looked over at him. “Do you do it often? Shift I mean?”
    “I try to once a day; some days, like when I worked, I couldn’t. The wolf is a part of who we are. Shifting is important for our mental well being. As a rule, we try to shift three to four times a week. The only exception is when women are pregnant. The shift is harmful to the fetus since the body transforms from a human into a wolf.”
    “Does it hurt when you change?” Lark couldn’t stop herself from asking.
    “It’s a pleasure pain.”
    “I imagine it’s exhilarating.”
    “You really are genuinely interested aren’t you?” Devon turned to her eyes locked on hers.
    Lark swallowed at the intensity of his gaze and lowered her eyes to the floor.  
“I…I’m not trying to be rude.”
“I know.” Devon’s fingers grazed her chin, tilting it back up. “I’ve never met someone who’s been so understanding – who’s wanted to learn more.”
    His thumb cupped her chin softly eyes glued to hers. She licked her lips in anticipation.  
    Slowly his face inched toward hers, their breath mingled. Her heart raced, and body scorched with arousal. His woodsy scent filled her nostrils. Eyes closed, his lips grazed against hers. Devon’s stubble scratched her chin; his lips so soft against hers. 

out-of-the-shadows-teaser-1

wolf-paw-print-hi Book Trailer

out-of-the-shadows-teaser-2

wolf-paw-print-hi Buy Links

(Available in Paperback and Kindle Format)

  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ES2GX3O

 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/out-of-the-shadows-bethany-shaw/1117494699?ean=2940148878179&itm=1&usri=2940148878179

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id764899884

wolf_paw_print_tattoo_design_by_ell13-e1398057674747

Bethany Shaw-EB

Book 2

Into the Unknown

Published January 8, 2014

 wolf-paw-print-hiSynopsis

After the devastating loss of his father, Gene Harris has become alpha of his werewolf pack. He has been training for this his entire life. Nothing could have prepared him for the brewing war, or the beautiful alpha female, Talia. Gene is instantly drawn to the mesmerizing she-wolf. He wants to trust Talia, but it’s hard to trust anyone–especially when they are related to the pack you’re at war with. Enemies are everywhere, and Gene must fight to protect his pack.

Natalia ‘Talia’ Alvarez grew up away from the pack.  Around a year ago she was abducted and forced to become a member of her grandfather’s pack. After spending months as a prisoner, she was freed and brought to the Harris ranch.  This experience leaves her weary of her werewolf heritage and unable to trust her rescuers. As a new mother protecting her son is her first priority. Talia knows her only chance at freedom is to team up with Gene. As they begin to work together, she finds herself falling for the alpha. The thought of trusting Gene terrifies her. She can’t help but wonder if he will betray her too. Trusting Gene and his pack will either be the best or worst decision she’s ever made. 

add to goodreads

1907965_1469029346647791_8373947667336887160_n

wolf-paw-print-hiExcerpt 

Natalia leapt over a log, her paws sinking into the wet earth as she landed in the clearing where she’d left her clothes. Inhaling the smell of dank leaves and rain one last time, she scanned around the area. Satisfied that she was alone, she closed her eyes and focused on her transformation.

Wincing as her bones began to snap, Natalia gritted her teeth. Her black fur was sucked inward as her pink wolf flesh was replaced with honeyed skin. Long brown hair fell in her face as her bones continued to crack, realigning themselves. After several long, painful moments, the transition was complete. Panting heavily, Natalia sat back, trying to regain control of her breathing. Shaking, she rocked back and forth, waiting for the dizziness and pain to ebb away.

Transitioning shouldn’t be this hard. She knew that. Most wolves did it within seconds—how, she had no idea. Perhaps it was because she was part human, or maybe there was a trick to it. She couldn’t be sure.

Leaves crunched as footsteps creeped across the ground. Natalia stiffened, shooting to her feet. She scurried to get her clothes. Grabbing her panties first, she slid into them as the sound of footsteps drew near. She threw on her jeans next, followed by her bra. Her trembling fingers fought to fasten the back as Gene came into view.

“Go away,” Natalia screeched, snatching her shirt up and covering herself with it.

“I’m sorry,” Gene said, quickly turning his back to her. 

She continued to fumble with her bra, finally hooking it and throwing her shirt on. “What are you doing out here?” she demanded, her face and ears burning while her body still twitched from the shift. Tensing her body, she fought to remain calm and in control of the spasms. She could not appear weak to him.

Gene turned around with one eyebrow quirked up, and a smile on his face. “This is my home. I was going for a run,” he said, gesturing toward the open woods.

Natalia drew in a deep breath, her eyes inadvertently wandering to his bare, toned chest. The moon hit his tanned skin just right, illuminating the scars on his side. Claw marks. Even with the blemish, he was perfect. The grey running shorts he wore fit snugly, showing off his muscular thighs. Taking all of him in, she veered up toward Gene’s face. His chiseled jaw and brown eyes stared at her intently.

He’s watching you while you are ogling him!

1922482_1459171387633587_1057949518_n

wolf-paw-print-hiBook Trailer

pizap.com10.57181120477616791389695559154

wolf-paw-print-hiBook Playlist

pizap.com10.64541609957814221389713642559

Spotify 

 

Talia Teaser Into the Unknown

wolf-paw-print-hiBuy Links

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ES2GX3O

http://www.amazon.com/Into-Unknown-Werewolf-Wars-Novel-ebook/dp/B00I5S0GLW/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=06BBRJC27TB37C66ZRHG

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/out-of-the-shadows-bethany-shaw/1117494699?ean=2940148878179&itm=1&usri=2940148878179

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/into-the-unknown-bethany-shaw/1118057702?ean=2940148203001

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id764899884

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/into-the-unknown/id797070633?mt=11

Intotheunkownteaser#1

wolf-paw-print-hiAuthor Information and Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BethanyShawNovels

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7236218.Bethany_Shaw

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Bethany-Shaw/e/B00EZR0JLO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Twitter: @Bethany17801501

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/bethanyshawnovels

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BethanyShawNovels

wolf_animation_practice_by_sweetlynumb63-d59jvk7

Facebook Groups

A Werewolf Wars Novel reading group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1458163304401862/

Bethany’s Pack

https://www.facebook.com/groups/438411579618408/

Werewolf Wars the Series

https://www.facebook.com/groups/WerewolfWarSeries/

Hunky Heroes of Werewolf Wars

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Hunkyheroeswerewolfwars/

Heroines of Werewolf Wars

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Werewolfwarheroines/

wolf-paw-print-hi

pizap.com10.78806043509393931398059688279

Author Bethany Shaw

Reading, Writing, and Book Reviews

Out of the Shadows wolf Bethany Shaw

 Sneak Peak

Finding Our Way

Book 3

Releasing June 2014

Chapter One

Nora covered her mouth as she yawned. Her eyes focused on the road, she reached down, lifting her soda to her lips. Nora took a long swig of her Coke before returning it to the cup holder.

The green illumination of the dashboard clock read 12:03 AM. It was late, and she’d been driving for hours, but she wouldn’t stop until reaching her destination.

With a trembling hand, she picked up her cell phone and listened to her best friend’s voicemails one more time.

3:56 pm

Hey, Nora, it’s April. I just wanted to let you know that I  made it home okay. I know this is going to sound weird, but I need you to stay away from the apartment for a few days. I’ll wire you some money for a hotel. It’d be even better if you found one far away from home. I promise I will try to explain everything soon, but I can’t right now. Just please trust me when I tell you not to go home right now. I hope you get this soon. Call me when you do. I’ll, uh, I’ll talk to you later, okay? Be safe.

4:15 pm

Hey, it’s me again. Um, listen, my families in trouble, Nora. I think you could be also. I’m going to text you my address. I need you to head down here as soon as you can. Please call me as soon as possible. Be safe.

The phone clicked and Nora jammed her finger over the buttons and set the phone back on top of her purse. Her hands trembled as she gripped the steering wheel. Her eyes stared out the window into the pitch-black night. She’d received that ominous message around five hours ago and had not been able to contact her best friend since. The calls went straight to voicemail. Terrified, she’d hopped in her car and started the long drive to Louisiana.

Stifling another yawn, Nora glanced over at her GPS. If it were correct, she should reach April’s home within the next fifteen minutes. Once there, she could check on her friend, and find out what the hell was going on.

 Out of the corner of her eye, she saw a blur of yellow making a beeline for the street. She slammed on the breaks, causing the tires to squeal. A man dashed into the road, and she screamed as a loud crunch echoed through the car.

The man’s body rolled up onto her hood, colliding with the windshield. The glass cracked, and tiny spider webs erupted across the window. His body tumbled backwards, and he collapsed onto the pavement.

Nora held the steering wheel like a vice, watching in horror as he hit the pavement with an unforgiving thump. He rolled and attempted to get up, but quickly fell back to the blacktop. She held her breath, waiting for him to get up, but he didn’t. Her heart dropped and she took a shaky breath in.

Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god!

Pulse thrumming in her ears, she pushed her door open and unbuckled her seatbelt. Her eyes stayed transfixed on the deathly still person. Nausea rolled through her stomach, and she gagged on bile when she saw the awkward angle of his arm. Her knees wobbled as she forced her feet forward.

“Please be okay. Please don’t be dead,” she mumbled as she approached him.

Blood oozed into his brown hair, streaking the cocoa strands with red. His chest rose and fell in shallow, uneven, breaths. The man coughed, groaning as he rolled. He placed a trembling hand on the road as he attempted to sit up again.

“Thank god you’re not dead! Are you okay? I’m not sure you should be moving,” Nora babbled as she held her hands out unsure if she should touch him or not.

He twisted, his emerald green eyes connecting with hers. Red dribbled out of his nose, pooling on his lips.

“Who are you?” he coughed, struggling to his feet.

“I’m so sorry. Are you okay. Gah. I need to call the police. You need to get to a hospital,” she rambled. Heat crept over her cheeks at her own stupidity. She’d hit a man, he needed medical help. How was he even standing? Why hadn’t she brought her phone with her?

“No!” he yelled, clamping his good hand around her wrist.

Nora jumped at his outburst. Her eyes widened, and pulse kicked up a notch.

“No,” he said quieter. “I…I don’t have insurance. Please, just help me get out of here. Give me a ride to a motel or something. What’s your name?”

Nora stared down at his fingers that still encircled her wrist. Tiny knicks marred his skin. As she continued to assess him, she saw a large gash along his cheekbone, and blood covered his yellow shirt and  dark wash jeans. His left shoulder and arm were mangled, but she couldn’t tell if it was broken or dislocated.

Realizing he was still waiting for an answer to his question, she said, “Nora, Nora Jamison.”

“I’m Daniel McKinley. I think we should get out of here, Nora.” His eyes scanned the tree line to her right and she followed his gaze.

“Are you sure you’re okay?” she asked. “I can call an ambulance—”

“No. Come on,” he snapped, hobbling forward and pulling her along with him.

Nora gaped as he stumbled to the passenger door and jerked it open. Yelling erupted from the trees, sending cold chills down her spine. Swallowing, she surveyed the brush. Her breath caught in her throat as three men emerged from the tree line, followed by a large white wolf. How is that even possible, she faltered, eyes transfixed on the large creature.

Nora flinched as the wolf howled and the three men bounded toward them. She took a few steps back, her feet faltering as her butt met her car. Pushing off the steel, she whirled around, and sprinted to the driver’s side door. A loud crackle rippled through the air, followed by a groan. Daniel slumped to the ground as  his body contorted.

Horrified, Nora watched through the open door as his yellow shirt tore free from his body. Reddish-brown hair erupted onto his back. He positioned himself on his hands and knees seconds before his back jolted upwards. Another snap sounded, followed by a howl as he sprung forward.

Nora clamped a hand over her mouth as she watched the man become a wolf. She closed her eyes, and opened them again, still not believing. Yet, the wolf remained where the man had been. He lunged at the other wolf catching him mid air, and driving him to the ground.

A sob tore through her throat and she ripped her car door open. Sliding in, she was about to pull the door shut when an arm grabbed the handle, tearing it from her grasp. Warm, calloused, hands wrapped around her left forearm, and hauled her out of the vehicle. Her attacker yanked her into his firm body, holding her tight.

Frantic, Nora kicked her feet, struggling against the man in every which way, hoping to break free. Another man approached, easily dodging her swinging limbs.

“Get off me,” she screamed, throwing her head back as hard as she could. It hit something hard, and the man behind her grumbled obscenities. Lurching forward, she reeled back again, ignoring the pain slicing through her skull as it connected with the man. The assailant stumbled, his grip loosening ever so slightly. Unwilling to give up, Nora lifted her foot, and slammed her heel down. The man’s arms let go, and she ran forward, using her momentum, she ran straight for the other man. Raising her hands to her face, she swung her right leg instead, catching him off guard as she connected her foot with his manhood. The man cupped himself, and groaned, falling to his knees.

Her triumph was short lived as a strong grip wrapped around her torso. No! She bucked against her attacker to no avail.

“You’re going to pay for that you stupid, little, bitch,” the man rasped in her ear.

You’re a fighter, Nora, Fight!

Nora thrashed in his arms, but his hold was unforgiving. The man behind her stiffened, his fingers dug into her arms. Snapping her head up, she gasped as she watched the reddish-brown wolf tear into the man she’d kicked only moments ago. The man gurgled, sputtering as he coughed. Crimson poured from his mouth as his body trembled. The wolf growled and turned toward them.

“You don’t want to hurt her do you?” the man sneered as the reddish-brown wolf approached. “You’ll have to come through her to get to me.”

Nora whimpered, cringing away from the man as his hot breath blasted against her neck.

The wolf snarled, baring his massive, white, canines. Nora halted her movements, eyes transfixed on the wolf’s golden eyes. His head cocked to the side, watching her, then he lunged.

Nora shrieked as she was tossed to the side. Her hands rose up to protect her face, but it was too late. Nora’s forehead smacked against the edge of the door. Her vision clouded, then went black.

Daniel snapped his jaws as he dove at the man. Like a coward, the human threw the girl out of the way, and spun around to flee to the woods. Daniel grunted as he jumped, nails outstretched and tackled him to the ground. His jaws clamped around the man’s neck, and with one quick twist, the bones crunched.

With a grunt, he pulled back. His body throbbed and breaths came in unsteady, labored, pants. Closing his eyes, he took a deep breath in and hobbled over ensuring that the three men and wolf were in fact dead. Satisfied, he sniffed at the young woman. The metallic stench of blood invaded his senses, and he whined as he inspected her. There was a laceration just above her eyebrow. He nuzzled her, relieved to see that her chest rose and fell evenly.

Daniel took a step back and lowered himself to the ground. Gritting his teeth, he whimpered as his broken body snapped, the bones realigning as he transformed. He stood up with a grimace, and stretched his stiff limbs.

Limping, he walked over to the closest man, and quickly removed his shoes and then tugged his jeans down. He was sure the young woman was going to have lots of questions when she awoke, and he assumed it would go a lot better if he were wearing pants. The last thing he wanted was to frighten her anymore than she already was. After he pulled the jeans on, he took the black tee off the man whose neck he had snapped. Setting the socks and shoes in the car, he carefully lifted the woman into his arms, and laid her across the back seat.

Daniel took a moment to look over the unconscious woman. Her copper hair fell in soft waves. Light freckles were sprinkled across her cheeks and nose. The scared amber eyes that had been alert only moments ago were now shut. Her breathing was even, and aside from a few red marks on her creamy skin, the only visible injury to her was the cut above her brow. She should be okay, he thought, at least he hoped she would be.

One way or another, she was involved in all of this now. It was his duty to keep her safe.

 

Happy Reading,

wolves1

 

Review

pizap.com10.39558314485475421398202991539

Bethany Shaw is a sensational story teller. The words just simply come to her  as her fingers flow over her keyboard…thus how each of her novels are created.

In 2013 Shaw released her debut novel Out of the Shadows. Which is Book 1 of the Werewolf Wars Series .  This novel introduces the reader into the world of  werewolves. It is the love story of Devon and Lark. Book 2, Into the Unknown is Gene’s love story (released January 2014).  But all is not rosy. There are some bad guy wolves out there…  who will win this war after all???

Well, we will have to just ‘Get our READ on’ and see…

Series Rating 

pizap.com10.339936969801783561396459324530

 

5.0 Rosebuds of Writing Raves

This novel is takes the reader right into the novels themselves. One feels like they are right in the middle of the scenes taking place. Whether it be a day to day activity on the farm, working at the Cookie Jar, going up against the bad wolves, or even a fly on the wall when the Hero and Heroine have romantic rendezvous.  Each novel picks up where the last leaves off, time frame of the story falls perfectly in place. Wolves are pack animals. Family is very important to them. When reading, the reader will gain a sense of how important this is to the Harris family. The Heroines are Brave, Intelligent, Independent women. The Heroes are Hot  and Hunky as well as stopping at nothing to protect their family and love ones. Each chapter will capture the readers heart just a little more. These novels ado not only contain romance, but they also are filled with suspense. Each new chapter dealing with the warring pack is filled with twists and turns in this fight between good and evil…

pizap.com10.295878895092755561396433584907

3.0

With war comes loss. Yet, love and family bonds the Harris Pack so that they can get through the toughest and the happiest times.  For some life and  love begins, for others it ends…but they are  never forgotten. Those you love will be in your heart forever…

pizap.com10.2831501062028111396430592179

5.0 Romance Rave

YES!!!! Some of the scenes between the Heroes and Heroines are pretty dang SEXY!!! Into the Unknown seemed to be a bit more on the sexy side in this reviewers opinion. Yet, there is more to physical love. There is trust, friendship, caring and wanting to protect the one your heart connects with. Romance in the series is emotional. With the war between the packs, is love enough to survive all that is happening to them? When the heart connects love blooms in a way that is tender and passionate. Just know that the Heroines can stand up for themselves. They are strong, smart and want to protect their men and family, just as much as the men want to protect them…

pizap.com10.045108989812433721396909334782

New Release Blitz * One to Protect * Author Tia Louise

 

Title:
One to Protect (One to Hold #3)
Author:
Tia Louise

 

Release
Date: April 21, 2014

 

Genre:
Contemporary Romance

 

Tour
Host: The Book Nuts Author Promotions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Readers are saying…

 

 

 

“Derek is hot! Patrick is equally
hot! Put these two hot men together and what do you get?!? Panty Dropping holy
mother of god hotness! The gang is back and I couldn’t be happier!” —Karrie,
Panty-Dropping Book Blog

 

 

 

“Each scene flowed into the next
effortlessly… drama, suspense and then a scene that will have your pulse racing
and your eyes dilating.”—Daphnie, Bound by Books blog

 

 

 

“5 of 5 breathtaking stars.” –Lisa,
Goodreads reviewer

 

 

 

“The sex scenes are hot, and the
story is great! The love Derek has for Melissa just pulls you in and you know
he would do anything in his power to make sure she is safe, which makes him a
new addition to my book boyfriend list!” —Chrissy, Reading Past My Bedtime blog

 

 

 

“I love this series. I think I
enjoyed this book the most because of the suspense element.” —Helen, Kinky Book
Klub

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

 

 

 

One scar.One betrayal.

No escape.

When Sloan Reynolds beats criminal charges,
Melissa Jones stops believing her wealthy, connected ex-husband will ever pay
for what he did to her. 
Derek Alexander can’t accept that—a tiny silver
scar won’t let him forget, and as a leader in the security business, he is
determined to get the man who hurt his fiancée.

Then the body of a former call girl turns up
dead. She’s the breakthrough Derek’s been waiting for, the link to Sloan’s
sordid past he needs. But as usual, legal paths to justice have been covered up
or erased.

Derek’s ready to do whatever it takes to protect
his family when his partner Patrick Knight devises a plan that changes
everything. 

It’s a plan that involves coloring outside the
lines and taking a walk on the dark side. It goes against everything on which
Alexander-Knight, LLC, is based.

And it’s a plan Derek’s more than ready to
follow.

Note:
Standalone, M/F, HEA.

 

 

Add ONE TO PROTECT today on
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1neSMkD

 

 

 

 

 

Excerpt:

 

 

 

“What have you done?”
His voice is full of warmth as he watches me from the sofa.
“Since you’ve been
working too hard—”
“Exaggeration.”
“Since you’ve been
working too hard,” I repeat, “I decided to recreate our relaxing spa vacation
in the desert.”
Placing the tray on
the coffee table, I hand him his flute and lift mine. “To family restrooms.”
He laughs and clinks
back. “To the gorgeous woman who drives me to crazy extremes.”
We sip and I crawl
forward on the couch to kiss him and tell him again. “I love you.”
He leans forward,
placing his flute, the tray, my flute, all of it on the coffee table. Then his
hands move through the open robe to pull me onto his lap in a straddle, facing
him. Just that fast, his mouth is on my neck, nibbling and kissing. My eyes are
closed, and I’m powerless.
“I love you more,” he
says beside my ear with a deep inhale. “You smell so good.”
Threading my fingers
in his hair, I kiss his temple. “I wore the red lace…”
A rumble of approval,
and his lips touch that spot behind my ear, a light scruff against my skin,
sending shivers flying down my legs.
“My favorite.” His
voice is thick as I pull his cheeks, reuniting our mouths.
For a moment, we make
out like teenagers, hot and breathless, tongues entwining. He holds me against
his bare chest, my elbows are bent, and my palms are on his cheeks. His mouth
is like some rich, decadent chocolate I can never get enough of tasting. As we
kiss, I feel him relax, and my hands slide behind his neck, my lips travel up
to his brow. He hugs me against his torso and doesn’t move. Neither do I.
This big, strong man
saved me twice. If comfort is what he needs, I’m here to give it to him. I’m
here to give him anything. After a few more breaths, his arms relax. I lean
back and study his face a moment. The robe has dropped around my shoulders, so
I’m basically sitting nude on his lap, but I don’t care.
“Hungry?” I reach for
the sandwich plate and hold it between us, right at our chins. “You probably
won’t think it’s as good as Central Grocery, but I think it’s delicious.”
His blue eyes take me
in before he bites. “Mmm…” is all I get.
Giggling, I lean
forward and take a bite myself. The tangy, savory flavor of olives and smoky
provolone fills my mouth.
“Delicious!” My voice
is muffled.
His smile glows as he
watches me, his voice full of love. “How’s the baby?”
Lowering the sandwich
to the plate, I turn and put it on the side table again. “I can’t feel a thing,
but the doctor said he’s doing great.”
My last checkup was a
week ago, and we both agreed unless something unusual occurred, Derek could
miss the routine exams. So far everything has been by the book.
“So he’s a boy now?”
I love his grin at the prospect of a little son.
Shrugging, I
acquiesce. “Maybe… it’s too soon to know.”
His attention moves
from my face to my abdomen. Large hands span my bare stomach before he leans
forward and kisses me right below my sternum, right at the top of my belly.
“I love you,” he
whispers to the little bean growing there.
I’m certain my heart
melts in that instant, and I catch his face again to cover it with kisses. He’s
right with me, lifting me in his arms and carrying me to the master suite. A
California king-sized bed fills the space, and he spreads me out on the soft
mattress, lying on his side next to me.
I trail my fingers
lightly over his brow, to his temple, following a line to his strong jaw. He
looks at me like I’m the most fragile thing in his bed—another detail he knows
isn’t true.
We don’t disturb the
moment, though. The truth might be that both of us are strong as iron, tough as
flint, but holding each other, we know how precious it is that we’re here,
together.
The randomness of
chance keeps us both in awe, and for that, we treasure these moments. After
working so hard, our reunions are the sweetest bliss. He holds me, and I feel
very needed and extremely sexy. This man is like water in the desert to me, and
it isn’t hard to see the feeling is mutual.
“I’m sorry I
interrupted dinner.” Leaning forward, he nibbles the skin at my neck, and a
surge rises between my legs. “Can you wait?”
My voice is thick as
I answer. “I guess so…”
 
 

 

 

 

 

Book Trailer:

 

http://vimeo.com/91764757

 

 

 

Buy Links:

 

 Amazon 

 

Nook 

 

Google Play 

 

ARe 

 

* iTunes *Signed Paperbacks 

 

* Amazon UK

 

 

Meet The Author:

 

 

 

Tia Louise is a former journalist, world-traveler, and collector
of beautiful men (who inspire all of her stories… *wink*)–turned wife,
mommy, and novelist.
She lives in the center of the U.S.A. with her lovely family and
one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and
sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations…It’s possible
she has a slight truffle addiction.
Books by Tia
Louise:

ONE TO HOLD (Derek & Melissa), 2013

ONE TO KEEP (Patrick & Elaine), 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stalk The Author:

 

 

 

Amazon Author
Page:
http://amzn.to/1jm2F2b

 

 

On Twitter: @AuthorTLouise

 

On Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise

 

On Instagram: @AuthorTLouise

 

 

 

 

 

Newsletter:

 

 

 

Sign up for New
Release News:
http://eepurl.com/Lcmv1

*Please add allnightreads@gmail.com to your
contacts so it doesn’t bounce to spam!

 

 

 

Stalk
the Characters of One to Hold & One to Keep:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other
Books in this series:

 

 

 

One
to Hold:

 

 

 

 

 

Book Trailer:

 

 

 

 

Buy Links:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paperbacks on:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One
to Keep:

 

 

 

Book Trailer:

 

 

 

 

Buy Links:

 

 

 

 

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1eDD3Ie

 

 

 

 

Paperbacks on:

 

 

 

 

 

 
Giveaway Time

 

Rafflecopter:

 

 

 

WIN!!!
One of two signed copies of One to
Protect
, an Amazon Gift Card, or a grab bag of SWAG, including signed
postcards, official Team Derek/Patrick dog tags, and more!

 

 

 

HTML code:
rafl”
href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/aa976911/
rel=”nofollow”>a Rafflecopter giveaway
src=”//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js“></script>
 
Short link for sharing: http://tinyurl.com/nhz46ww

 

 

 

 

 

Hosted
By:

 

The
Book Nuts Author Promotions

 

Happy Reading,  Anna
pizap.com10.30355242127552631398162544190

Cover Reveal ~ *~ The Gramm Curse ~*~ Author Candace Knoebel

Cover Reveal FB

Title

Night Watchmen, #2

By: Candace Knoebel

Release Date: May 4th, 2014

gramm_promo

Set before Everlasting, the addicting start to the Night Watchmen Series, The Gramm Curse is a novella told from Jaxen Gramm’s perspective.

How far is one willing to go for love?

Before finding a love that shakes the entire foundation of his world, Jaxen Gramm only had his Witch, Jezibelle Beaumont, to worry about. He’s her Hunter, and he will do whatever it takes to keep her safe from the curse placed on his bloodline, even if it means keeping her far from his heart.

But when a spell is offered that has the power to remove the curse, temptation clouds the ethical judgment of the Gramm brothers and their Witches.

In this action-packed novella, enter the dark recesses of Jaxen’s mind as he battles with himself over a decision that could not only cost him his life, but the life of fellow Coven members. Reunite with Gavin, Cassie, Mack, and Jezi as they dance around the dangers of a civil war on the brink of beginning.

GENRE: Paranormal Romance

Goodreads-badge-add-plus

About the AuthorCandace

Candace Knoebel is the award-winning author of Born in Flames-a young adult fantasy trilogy.

Published by 48fourteen in 2012, Born in Flames went on to win Turning the Pages Book of the Year award in February of 2013. Embracing the Flames, the second in the trilogy, is scheduled for release in the summer of 2013.

Candace Knoebel discovered through lunch breaks and late nights after putting her kids to bed, a world where she could escape the ever-pressing days of an eight to five Purgatory. Since then, she crawled out of Purgatory and has devoted her time to writing and sometimes heelying.

 

 

 

Other Works

kindle_logo-300x300logo_barnes-and-noblekobo_logo_FINALPMS

Reveal Brought To You By

Author Candace Knoebel

 Cover Reveal Gramm

image1

 

More by the Author…

Born in Flames trilogy

Candace Knoebel Born in Flames Trilogy

 Book 1 in the Born in Flames trilogy

Red mirrored scales race up my arms as the haze of pain blurs my vision. My bones crack, breaking to realign. I scream. It is then that the realization of my unavoidable fate sinks in; I am of a dying race. I am dragon.

Aurora Megalos, orphaned and teetering on the edge of adulthood, thought finding her past would curb the sting of being an outcast. Having no memories of the time before she awoke on her foster mother’s doorstep, she yearns for the emptiness inside her to be filled. With her fellow orphaned best friend, Fenn, by her side, she has nothing to lose and everything to gain. But something powerful stirred within her that she couldn’t explain. Something wanted out.

In the dark of night, a crazed Seer, dubbed Mr.Creepy, erases everything she’s ever known with an impending prophecy. She now faces two paths. Return to her true home to protect a dying race against a growing evil, or stay hidden in the safety of our realm with a shot at a true love. With a vengeful Arch Enemy stopping at nothing to see her dead, she’s running out of time; a decision must be made. What would you choose?

Links for purchase (available in ebook and paperback):

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B0096PPK4Q

Barnes & Noble: http://tinyurl.com/mltbwwp

Happy Reading, Anna

pizap.com10.97122410917654631397802261811

 

 

New Release ~ The Choice ~ Author Kate Benson

 

New Release

The Choice 

The Promise Series Book 2

Author Kate Benson

 

61kJXovm1eL._SL1004_

 

Published April 8th 2014

 Contemporary Romance 

divider

Synopsis

Just when it seems she has finally moved on from one of the most difficult times in her life, devastation rocks Sophie Ryan’s world again.
When long buried demons from her troubled past resurface, Sophie is forced to face her darkest fears, questioning everything she once thought was real.
Will she be able to return to the path she once traveled?
Will she turn back on the  promises she’s made in the past? Or will she be confronted with the harsh truth that every decision, every choice, has a consequence?
When life thrust a path in your direction, what fate will you choose?
10168960_1463448747221062_302183766_n

add to goodreads

10013726_1463461970553073_1387348643_a

Buy Link

Amazon USamazon_kindle_icon

Amazon UK

divider

1503434_1463450777220859_4682904343855783280_n

Author Information

I grew up in Texas and moved to Florida when I met the love of my life 13 years ago. I wrote my first poem when I was five and it was about my love affair with pickles. I still love pickles but I like to think my writing has grown since then. I absolutely adore anything to do with books whether it’s writing them or devouring them in one sitting. I live on music, love, and sweet tea. I am known for my silly but blunt personality. I’ve been lucky enough to find the love of my life, marry him and now we’re working on our happily ever after. He inspires me in everything I do, but especially in telling love stories. I’m an ordinary girl living an extraordinary love and I’m so happy I get to share it with the world through my writing. I can’t wait for you to read my debut novel, The Promise! 

10173283_1463448847221052_2145774445_n

Author Links

Amazon Author    Goodreads Author  Facebook

10152744_1463448783887725_1137937762_a

Support Indie Authors

10155589_420635568070882_766564211_n

The Promise Series

kate benson the promise

Synopsis

This book contains subject matter that is suitable for adults 18 years of age and older. 
Devastated by circumstances beyond her control, Sophie Ryan’s life rips her from the arms of her first love, Jack. With only memories of their lost love, she’s forced to start over in a new town; surviving on her own for the first time since he left. Trying to begin her new life, fate decides a different direction for her, causing her to make a choice she never thought she’d have to. 
Unsure of commitment after his failed engagement, Chase Mitchell finds himself stuck on a path of failed conquests and late nights at the bar. That is until he finds a pair of mesmerizing green eyes sitting in his usual spot. Something about this quiet girl forces him to question everything he has ever thought about love. 
As Sophie looks down at the fork that’s presented in her path, will she choose the right direction? Will she be able to move towards the arms of the man who stands in front of her? Or will she choose to keep her promise to the one life forced her to leave behind? 

Kate Benson The Promise Collage

Buy Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Tour Brought to You By

Panty Dropping Book Blog

Panty Dropping Book Blog

 Happy Reading, Anna
pizap.com10.80241407873108981397797807764



Review – Rockstar’s Girl

Rockstar’s Girl

Decoy #2

by T.K. Fisher

18329520[1]

Synopsis

In Rockstar Daddy Jax and Kendal found each other again after four years and now that Jax knows about Finley he knows what he wants. Kendal has always been his and he will have Kendal back even if that means he has to fight for her in the middle of a nightclub.

Kendal knows that she loves Jax and after Jax told her he loved her she wants to tell him but she can’t. She doesn’t want to confuse Finley with everything but Jax is making it a little hard to ignore him.

Join Kendal and Jax to see if they can finally have their happiness inbetween the rock star lifestyle, paparazzi and ex partners.

profile-hearts-dividers

Buy the Romance

amazon-icon

Add the Romance

goodreads link author page

th (16)

10149322_816116118416008_1934648625_n[1]

d12dff60fb056a2286c28f4d08771490[2]

4 – romance + HEA

Over the years Kendal has blossomed into a beautiful, confidant woman, she oozes sex appeal and now that she has had a Rock Star’s baby, she has grown into a nurturing and protective mother.  Only one thing is missing, the baby daddy, her light, her love, her dream and her family.  They finally connect again and the visions she has of a complete family are coming to fruition. 

“Could everyone really just forgive me like they are?  I don’t forgive myself.” ~Kendal

The tenacity Jax continued to strive for has finally paid off in his success of building a famous rock band, DECOY.   His dream has finally became a reality and now that his long lost love had finally reconnected with him, he finds even more than he thought possible.  He has a son, a little rock-star mini-me, he struggles to overcome the pain and betrayal he feels for Kendal for keeping this secret and joy from his life for years.

“I’m so happy to find you Kendal.  You gave me the best present a man could get.  You and Finley are my life now.”  ~Jax

990a483b4ea3e8957e67107e9fc0ca51[1]

4 hearts – lovers + friends = family

These two fight hard for their relationship and you clearly see the pain, confusion, and anxiety they each feel when thoughts of the past interrupt their family future.  Kendal continues to feel guilty about her decision of keeping little Finley a secret from Jax.  They took things slowly this time as they build a solid relationship.

Reading how Finley and Jax’s relationship grew, watching Finley wanting to emulate his dad, and watching Jax realizing that his dream of having his own little family becoming a reality is very emotional and touching.

“The way Finley looks at me makes me feel like I’m the best man in the world.” ~Jax

rockstar'sgirlteaser

4bd4f9de4db814bd780266501a34bea0[1]

4 scorching lips – spicy reads

Oh yes, this little Yum-o-licious story has hit on all the hot spots in a fantastic erotic touch me, feel me, and love me read.  The steamy little scenes were implemented in exactly the right places.  The buildup the author gave them had me re-reading over and over.

“Yes, I can feel him alright.  He’s making my whole body quiver as he plays me like his guitar.”

With every pump, slam and growl Jax brings my body closer to the edge.

We have spent every night together, we have enjoyed the bed, floor, wall and my shower very, very much.

2

In the end I found the Decoy Series a very satisfying read.  This is the kind of Rocker – Romance I find I must need to add to my collection of an HEA erotic romance list.

Thank you T.K. Fisher!  Can’t wait for Rockstar’s Angel and to see what’s happening in Tanya’s and Leo’s love affair.

profile-hearts-dividers

happy reading

 

 

Review – Rockstar Daddy

Rockstar Daddy

Decoy #1

by T.K. Fisher

18279031[1]

Synopsis

Kendal Moore and Jax Parker met when they were eighteen. Two years later, they’re together and are very much in love. At the age of twenty Kendal finds out she’s pregnant, she knows she has to make the right choice.

Her Boyfriend, Jax is in an up and coming rock band called Decoy. Kendal knows that if she keeps the baby Jax will do right by her and support her all the way. But does she really want him to do that? She loves Jax too much to let him give up on his band and their dream to stardom.

So Kenal makes the hard choice to leave Jax and keeping the baby a secret.

Rockstar Daddy takes place four years after Kendal left Jax. Kendal is a hard working mum to three and a half year old Finley and Jax is a huge rockstar. Read Rockstar Daddy to follow Kendal and Jax’s journey. Will Jax and Kendal meet again and will Jax find out he has a son?

Buy the Book

amazon-icon

Add the Book

72bb9-addtogoodreads

10149322_816116118416008_1934648625_n[1]

fa84a09cd721b089958d511dc4e3164f[1]

2 Roses – Romance

Honestly this book is not one for the romance shelf, instead it’s a warming tale that consisted of building friendships and coming to terms with one’s decisions in life.

Kendal made a haunting decision 4 years ago that will eventually impact not only her life but the lives of her son and her baby daddy’s to.  The consequences of this decision later leaves her feeling guilty and unable to move forward.   She still loves him, her first.. her only true love.

Jax is left devastated at Kendal’s decision to end their passionate love affair of nearly 2 years and the closure that he needs to move on never came to pass.  Although he made it big and is riding high on his Rock Star status he is left unfulfilled and empty inside.  He misses her, his one and only love, the one that got away.

374a03f20b1f085b0768843e518b29af[1]

3 – Hearts for Friends

Friendships are depicted in detail and their loyalty to each other is very touching.  Kendal’s friends literally have her back as they travel with her through her journey of grief and pain.  It’s very refreshing to find her ‘boyfriends’ portrayed more as her ‘brothers’ instead of lusting after her,  they continue to protect her and I admire that old school charm the author gives them.

5bebe77ba5120f3ff6165075f81ff7d7[1]

Finley was very sweet in this story and I can’t wait to read more about him.  His innocence is enough to tug at my heartstrings and I cannot wait to see if and when he meets his Rock-Star Daddy.  I have mixed emotions about how Kendal handled this defining moment in her life, although I see her point in the decision, I also see how this affects Jax’s life.  She later sees the error of her ways now that Finley is growing up without his father in his young life.

Will Kendal and Jax find their HEA?  Will they ever come together as a family?  I can’t wait to find out in Rockstar’s Girl! 

Thanks K.T. Fisher

th (35)

rockstardaddyteaser

th (16)

happy reading

 

Review – Rockstar’s Valentine by K.T. Fisher

A Rockstar’s Valentine

(Decoy Prequel)

by K.T. Fisher

20616657[2]

Synopsis

Before we had Rockstar Daddy, there was A Rockstar’s Valentine…….

As soon as I set eyes on the gorgeous guy who saves me from having to dance with yet another jerk, I thought he would be just like the rest. His bad boy rocker image definitely screamed heart breaker, but I was wrong. Boy was I wrong! Yes, Jax can sometimes act like a caveman but he’s different than the rest and I can’t seem to forget about him. Not that he will give me the chance to forget about him! But why would someone like Jax, who has more than enough experience be interested in a little virgin like me? I thought for sure he was a heartless player when I first met him but I quickly figured out that wasn’t the case at all.

As soon as I spot the sexy little red head walk in, I’ve already laid her down and claimed her. Now it’s just getting her to realize that, along with all the fuckers who seem to be eye balling her. I soon find out that Kendal is addictive and I need to have my fill of her regularly. How a man before me has never gone that far and claimed Kendal for himself before is beyond me but thank fuck they haven’t because Kendal will be completely mine.

Buy Link

3b5d0-excerpt

Add Book

9ce54-wlgoodreads

10149322_816116118416008_1934648625_n[1]

b9c3568619c16a9e9b740573bc5173ff[1]

4 Rock-Star Roses

A highly erotic and sweet little rocker prequel to this new series.  The Decoy Series is shaping up to be an erotic tale of suspense and emotional woo.  A tale of two young souls connecting and later learning to love.

967b4fe952bf44057628aad46cff63ed[1]

4 lusting hearts – couples in lust + love

Meet Kendal Moore a sexy red headed minx looking to get her groove on and rushing to find someone to hand her love over to.  This sweet little vixen is full of ambition, in college and driven to succeed… but she cannot wait to experience some sort of spice in life.

“Yeah, that’s right.  I’m still a virgin at eighteen.”  ~Kendal

Enter Jax Finley Parker, a swoon worthy wanna-be-rocker with jet black hair and stormy gray eyes.  He is enjoying life but quickly becoming bored and then he sees her, she’s laughing, her bright red hair flowing down her back and he immediately claims her for his own.

“I’ve realized I won’t treat her like the rest, I’m falling fast for her.”  ~Jax

300ce56d587a8f47cc0dafef138d7a48[1]

5 lips – smoking hot scenes.

If your looking for some burn me up, make me wiggle and bite your lip erotic sex-capades look no further, you’ve just found glory.  These two know how to bring passion to the forefront of all your desires.  Their hunger for each other knows no bounds in this evocative sensual tale and it sates every sense you may have.

Will their passion run out as fast as it burned bright? 

I am anxious to see where these two are headed in Book One

Rock Star’s Daddy.  (Decoy #1)

Thank you T.K. Fisher

rockstar'svalentineteaser

profile-hearts-dividers

happy reading

Review – Back Up by A. M. Madden

Back Up

by A. M. Madden

18809474[1]

Synopsis

Leila Marino’s biggest dream is to become a rock star. A lucky opportunity has her auditioning with an up & coming rock band named Devil’s Lair. The band hires Leila as their back-up singer, signing her up for months in the studio and touring on the road with the sexy bunch.

Jack is the quintessential rock star…gorgeous…sexy…a walking orgasm. Jack Lair is the lead singer of Devil’s Lair and his dreams are becoming reality as his band climbs the ladder of success. He’s living the perfect life, and enjoying every minute of it. With a steady stream of sexual conquests that satisfies his raging libido, he thinks he has all he needs in life…until Leila enters it.

Jack is not prepared for the sudden pull he feels towards Leila, and struggles daily to deny his attraction is anything more. Leila finds falling for her new boss is constant torment. Both convince themselves friendship is their only option.

An intimate moment causes their willpower to collapse, and their erotic love affair to begin. Finding love was a bonus that neither Jack nor Leila anticipated. As they begin their tour together professionally and personally, life couldn’t be any better for the couple. Until a mistake from Jack’s past threatens their new relationship, and their perfect future together.

Buy the Book

amazon-iconSmashwords-Icon1 (2)

Add Romance

goodreads link author page

10149322_816116118416008_1934648625_n[1]

0edcefd2ed54d308012162dbf22f8d09[1]

5 Rock-Star Roses – Romance

Starting this story I was immediately skeptical, I thought what am I doing reading another Rock-Star romance.  Thank goodness I kept reading, this is not a typical run of the mill, trending Rock Star Love Story.  This was an intense emotional build-up of friends becoming lovers.  The commentary from the band members and friends were hilarious, sweet and charming enough to keep me burning through the chapters.

5d054720cc41220be9d0fa21f58eff57[1]

5 hearts – Friends becoming Lovers

The sexual angst between these two kept me enthralled, I desperately wanted these two to connect at once.  I’m pleased that they did not immediately fall into bed with one another at first glance.  Instead it was a slow build up of friendship and respect between one another, the ‘getting to know each other’, phase was smart, clever and witty.

Who would have thought Jack Lair a totally hawt hunk-a-rock-star would have smarts, I mean, a man-whore with a brain?   Loved it! This talented and sexy artist thinks he has it all, groupies, parties, success… until he meets a little spitfire of a back-up singer that rocks him off his game.

Then we have sexy career minded Leila Marino, extremely talented in her vocal abilities and driven to succeed.  Her one shot at stardom appears in the up and coming rock band, Devil’s Lair.  She’s always had a little thing and a big old crush on his holy hawtness and prepares to defend her feelings while holding back her sex starved cravings.

42e9cd99c9b7b30300c0724cb93b2950[1]

5 – Mocca Chocolata YaYa Lips

This book had me licking my lips until they were chapped with all its sexual tension and the steamy, erotic love scenes had me squirming around in my seat.  The emotional feelings this couple showed in every touch and kiss they shared was enough to have me dreaming of my own Mr. Sandman.

f38509d59cbade19b0404869abf3157d[1]  “You’re like a vampire.  You glamour me.  You’re like a drug to me, I can’t stay away from you.”  ~ Leila

39c2ecded90a845f1b7fbe269a61bd7f[1]  “You snore like a lumberjack and curse like a sailor.  I think I fell in love.”  ~Jack 

profile-hearts-dividers

All in all this was a fantastic read and I found the friendship to lovers buildup was very gratifying.  In the end I found getting to know one another and building a solid foundation of respect is the only way to grow together and learn to love one another.  Insta-Love in the real world might be possible but is just not realistic and frankly does not last.  Instead we read about a kinship of friends building a refreshing tale of a love that last till the end of time.

Quote:  Everyone should live his or her lives without regret.

Thank you A. M. Madden.

backupteaser

happy reading

Cover Reveal ~ Tumbleweed ~ Author Julia Bramer

Cover Reveal
Tumbleweed
Author Julia Bramer
COMING SOON…
Releasing April 16, 2014
“Two
men were infinitely better than one, an intoxicating combination if I could
find it, and my greedy self-indulgence was boundless, my sexuality unleashed
those many years ago with him. His shadow haunted me and shaped my
obsession, the depth of my depravity deep and forged in the cafes and
nightclubs and back alleys in a dozen countries with dozens of men.  Once I’d started down that road, I couldn’t
stop and couldn’t go back, a dark and insatiable impulse propelling me forward
and driving me into the arms of strangers like the Mohammeds and into the
sweltering barren desert.” 
Haley  
Unable
to cope with the loss of her first love, a charming and seductive Spanish
soccer player, beautiful, headstrong Haley Hanson abandons love entirely.  She seeks solace in the arms of strangers and
fame, a tumble
weed rolling where the gusts of wind carry her, and she
lands between a garbage bin of rotting food and a brick wall.  Stuck in limbo and near death.
Will love destroy her or conquer all?
 
From the author of the erotic romance series The Vitamin D Treatment and Side Effects, The Vitamin D
Treatment Finale
, Julia Bramer turns the erotic
romance genre upside down in Tumbleweed.  Tapping into readers’ primal fears and
incorporating reverse gender stereotypes and recent historical events in an
intelligent way, she weaves a complex tale of love, heart-racing romance and
sex.
Julia
is the former Executive Director of a charitable foundation in Colorado and has
traveled the world with her husband seeking an understanding of different
cultures and gathering stories.  Her
novels incorporate many of the places she’s visited and people she’s met along
the way.     


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJuliaBramer
Website http://www.juliabramer.com/
The Vitamin D Treatment http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BZY1B4E
Side Effects http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00FGF8B1Y
Series http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00FJBIBEC
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Read Happy, Anna
Collagepurple cover reveal

 

New Release * Covered In Coal * Author Silla Webb

Title: Covered in Coal (Buried Secrets #1)
Release Day: March 17, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Suspense
Amazon Rating: 4.7 stars

 

Carly Jo Simon believed that Colton Weston was her future, but he shattered her heart into tiny pieces. Just like any little girl would, she assumed her daddy would always be by her side. Unbelievably, he turned his back on her when she needed him most, leaving her with no one in her life to turn to for support. 
 
Without options, Carly runs away from the only home she’s ever known, leaving behind her heartache and the betrayal of the two men she loved most.


Seven years later, Carly reluctantly returns to Kentucky. Her daddy is dying of cancer and Colton is nothing like the boy she once loved and left. After her daddy passes, Carly must uproot her life in South Carolina and take control of Simon Coal Company, where she has no choice but face the pain of her past.
Can Carly keep her secrets buried deep beneath the black Kentucky coal and her heart safe from the fiery Colton Weston?

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Silla Webb is a Kentucky native, raised in the heart of the coal fields. A coal truck driver’s daughter, and a railroader’s wife, the coal fields own a special place in her heart.

 

She is a work at home, Super Momma to three rowdy boys, who keep her on her feet from daylight to sunset. As a pass time from her everyday life, Silla started a blog-Momma’s Secret Book Obsession, for reviewing romance novels. From there, she realized that not only did she have a natural love for reading and reviewing, but she found that lost love of writing that she once had as a young girl.
When she isn’t conquering the world as a wife, momma and Super Woman, Silla loves to lay on the front porch swing and read while sipping sweet tea, just passin’ the day away.
Twitter
Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

cicteaser3

Tour Brought to you by:

Author Silla Webb

And

391457_483776431707539_98686024_n

10006741_732967550060754_125248976_o

Review

One Girl, A Family of Secrets…

Her Father’s and now Her Own…

One Girl, Two guys…

Who Will She Choose???

Ratings

pizap.com10.99905172409489751396450600388

3.5 Rosebuds of Writing Raves

This reviewer gives the author a thumbs up for coming right out letting the reader know that the ending will be a cliff hanger. The story itself is incredible! I would have rated it a 4.0 if not for some of the grammar. For example, Rocky Road ice cream was spelled, Rocky Rode several times. Though I did enjoy that Webb wrote using Kentucky dialect, dropping the g on words like, mornin’, and ya for you.  It really places the reader directly in the novel, in Kentucky, right in the middle of the action. This reviewer also is happy to see a new romance theme from all the rock stars, billionaires, and MC romance reads. The descriptions in the scenes show realism in how a coal mine runs, and how dangerous, dirty, and physical the job is. In reading, I began to wonder what a ‘Pinner’ was? So I even took time from reading the novel to do a little research.

Here is an article from a coal mining blog that provides a good understanding of what the Pinner’s job is underground in the mine. There are pictures on the Mantrip, and a couple of miners pinning and bolting . Showing just how physical, dangerous, and what space they have to move and work in.

Description on a Pinner

Collagecovered in coal

This story really tugs at the readers heart…

How many secrets are in your past?

pizap.com10.295878895092755561396433584907

3.0 Teardrops

From the first of the book to middle ways in the novel  this reviewer had to have the tissue handy. The heroine, Carly Jo just does not have the best luck in life. At least at the part where we meet her, not long after high school graduation. Until then life had its ups and downs, but were more manageable. But readers you will see that Carly Jo is a strong independent woman who can look after herself, even if her temper sometimes gets the better of her. With that same temper leading her decisions, whether for good or bad…

pizap.com10.897328867111355113965563925734.0 Romance Rave

The characters have a lot of innuendo between and about one another, especially between Colton  and Carly Jo.

Both Luke and Colton are Hot Hunks!!!  It would be hard to choose between them…

Colton is very ALPHA, DOMINANT, and CONTROLLING!

The HEAT between Colton an Carly Jo will steam up your Kindle…

ciciteaser4

Looking Forward to the Rest of the Story…

pizap.com10.045108989812433721396909334782

P.S. Maybe Book 2 will include the Village Diner’s Peanut Butter Fudge Cheesecake… Sounds Yummy!!!

Previous Older Entries

Blog Stats

  • 2,539 hits

Blogs I Follow

Reading Writing and Book Reviews

Get Your Romance Read On

Logan Patricks

Mystery Books, Thriller Books, Suspense Books | By Logan Patricks

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Rave Reviews by Nonnie Jules

Reviews make an Author's world go round

Writer of love, courage, and sacrifice...

K. Bromberg - Author

Words to lose yourself in

christydilg's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Blakely Bennett

The Author of the My Body Trilogy discusses life, love, and erotica writing

The Chiq Blog

"Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them." - Lemony Snicket

Jessy's Book Club

Reviews and Discusses Erotic Romance, Dark Erotica, Contemporary Romance and Paranormal Romance.

brazenbabydollshellyeah

A site to highlight our sultry Facebook pages!

A Writer's Life For Me.

My Journey To Self-Publishing

Gaia Life Oils

Community for those who love & want to know more about doTerra's Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils

Olivia Cunning's Blog

Musings of an Erotic Romance Author

~Snarky Bloggers~

Just some girls with no brain to mouth filter, spewing their opinions onto the unsuspecting souls who find themselves in their dungeon of sarcasm.

Why I Can't stop Reading

All my amazing reads - and some of the not so amazing

life between fiction

Musings about books, life and everything in between

Kris Kritiques

my humble ode to books

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,839 other followers